..Hanging Up..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hanging_Up:
Hanging Up is a 2000 American comedy-drama film about a trio of sisters who bond over their ambivalence toward the approaching death of their curmudgeonly father, to whom none of them were particularly close. This film features Diane Keaton (who also directed), Meg Ryan, and Lisa Kudrow as the three sisters, and Walter Matthau (in his final film appearance) as the father.

When I saw the trailer on TV, I thought that “ok another drama-comedy that I’ve never seen and I must see this”. Since the stars are Meg Ryan (Eve), Diane Keaton (Georgia), and Lisa Kudrow ((Maddy), I was expecting an entertaining drama-comedy. But after watched it, I kinda disappointed. Not too good nor bad. Although it’s more doesn’t thrill at all.

But this movie have a message anyway. It’s about love, caring, patient, sisterhood, and be a strong woman.

My rate for whole: 2 stars from 5

Leave a Reply

