..the films that scared me when I was kid..

I got this idea from http://pacejmiller.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/25-films-that-scared-the-crap-out-of-me-when-i-was-a-kid/. He wrote about 25 films that scared him when he was a kid, and some of all are my films too.

1. The Clown House (1989)

I found my “scare film” that haunted me for many years. I keep trying to remember what’s the the title but I only remember about the crazy clown who are escaped mental patients, terror the kids in that movie.

I still remember the feeling that I’ve felt in that moment. I was in elementary school that time. Can you imagine that the clown who is known as entertainer of children was a psycho who terrorized and killed? I was horrified to imagine that moment. I even remember sometimes I closed my eyes and peered through a crack in my fingers.

And I realized that movie is what made me scared with clown. I just know that the fear of clowns is known as Coulrophobia (fobia badut) .. I think I may have that :p

2. A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)

Who doesn’t know Freddy Krueger ..? cold-blooded killer with scary face and sharp knives on his fingers. He came through dream and up to terrorized the real world.

Don’t fall asleep!

3. Night of the Living Dead

This looks like the first zombie movie that I watched as long as I remember it. I watched on our first VCD player :). We got the VCD as the bonus. But I don’t like the movie. That scares me.

I just found out that apparently this movie is a remake. The original film is still black and white. But I never watched it.

I also have the horror Indonesia film, which scared me after watching it. JELANGKUNG – the first one. So original. I watched it with my sister. We don’t even dare to turn off the room lights for several days.

 

Leave a Reply

